A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this day and age, people judge the other person based upon their social status and materialistic possessions. The traditional values such as honour, kindness and trust become an unimportant things when it comes to judge other person. I strongly disagree with this trend because I think this should not be the criteria to judge someone's worth. In the last few years, the truth about respect person with higher level on social status has increased. In my opinion, this phenomenon is supported by the growth of social media that can be accessed by everyone from different level on social status. People are craving for praises and honour, and social media has became a perfect place to show their “perfect” life easily to everyone around the world. Every person on social media tend to follow a person who has a good quality of content (such as nature-travelling around the world, luxurious things, and many more), and it is mostly come out from the person who has higher social status. Not a few person I know that willing to do anything out of their real-life conditions just to be seen on social media, hence at this point, honesty become much less important in terms of respect. Apart from that, the real society outside social media is supporting the ideas of respect someone based on their wealth. For instance, sharing my personal experience, some of the people in my social organization only care about people who have more money when it comes to making decisions. It seems like money has bigger power to urge people to do something. Hence, this proves that money is more important in the eyes of people. To conclude, the reasons I stated below is describing why a person's worth is judged upon the societal status and materialistic possessions. Nowadays the old fashioned values are having a less attention and I totally disagree with it. As per me, these values or attributes are reflecting someone’s truly is, while money is just an outside factors that temporarily attached to a person.