Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding changes. Others, however, think that change is always good. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

One of life's constants is change. Whether we like it or not, it happens as we grow and as we age. Many people are divided in their opinions regarding the benefits and drawbacks of change. In my opinion, we should learn to be open and cope with change instead of avoiding it. To begin with, on the one hand, change is not always good. For many people changing routines, jobs or even homes is stressful, tiring and might be destructive. It usually requires a long time before adjusting to the new conditions. For instance, a new employee might spend months trying to learn new work-related processes or tools before being able to use them, a challenge that may hinder his career progression and initial performance. Similar challenges pose massive stress on most employees who tend to stay in the same company for as long as they can. However, on the other hand, change can develop resilience and open up broader opportunities. Firstly, change can help us understand our capacity for growth and learning, and most importantly, explore the possibilities. The relentless need for a better life, requires flexibility and constant awareness of the changes happening around us, whether in the job market, economy or surrounding neighbourhood. One clear example is the way digital skills became essential requirements for high-growth companies which require most employees to progress in their roles and gain a higher financial income. Therefore, winners must learn to relish change with the same enthusiasm and energy that we have resisted it in the past. In conclusion, change is inevitable, so it is better for all of us to learn how to turn challenging situations in our best interest, not merely because change happens. I think change for the sake of change has nothing to do with true innovation and fostering creativity or acquiring new knowledge and learning the necessary new skills to stay competitive in personal and work life.