Crime rate nowadays is decreasing as to compared to past because of technology advancement. Do yo agree or disagree?

I agree that the development of technologies makes the crime rate decrease. Recently, there are a lot of machines and products in our daily life. For example, we have not been able to think that the security camera protects us. Nowadays, the camera is a necessary item to pursue the crime and what happened in that time reality. There was not such a high-level item before. Owing to it, the police can research the incident a little easier. On the other hand, the development of technology influence bad things. For instance, if the crime broke the security camera, the proof wouldn't be found anywhere. Too dependent on some machines is a little dangerous. Also, because of high technologies, the crimes can use it correctly, which is troublesome and complex for research. In conclusion, there are both merit and demerit because of the advancement of technology. Surely, the number of crimes is decreasing. However, it isn't good too much depending on artificial power. We are sometimes needed to use our own hand skills. It is not good to make the situation where we can't do anything without the power of technology. It is important to use each power smartly.