"Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up." To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,parenthood is most important in the development of the child.Father and mother both are equally important,solely it would be hard for anyone to handle the juvenile.In my,opinion I will totally disagree with the statement that only one parent is fully responsible for the birth and taking care of it.I will expound my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. Firstly,now women are well educated and independent to work anywhere,many working women are very busy with regard to their work so it would be difficult for the women to handle the kid all alone. Moreover,many firms prefer to hire fewer women in comparison to their male counterparts. For example,japan chooses fewer women for work because they know that female workers is going to take longer maternity leave. Secondly,fathers are important because they are quite good at saving money and most of the men think ahead of their time and also about the consequences of having a child and their future education. For instance,many types of research have proven that males save more money than women and also they are more responsible. Furthermore, a father alone can not handle all these responsibilities it would be arduous for one to take care of the child all by itself. In conclusion,it is dire that both the parent should plan together and should think in a pragmatic way.One should not nag the other partner for having a child it should be a joint decision and both play equally important and different roles to play in the nourishment of the child.