In many countries nowadays, more and more women have full-time jobs as men do, so there is a logic that men and women should share the housework tasks equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

More and more women get full-time jobs like their counterparts, making people notice that both genders should accomplish their chores equally. In my opinion, I agree with this logic, and I will give some arguments to support the view. If women and men could share the housework equally, those women who are struggling with the balance between life and work can release and break the ceiling of their careers. Under the ingrained patriarchal structures, women are not supposed to contribute to society as men do, so their responsibilities are to take care of their families. This thought is embedded in women ’s minds and makes them feel guilty about not taking care of their families and not being fully committed to their work, even when they have well-paying jobs. So, if men in their household could share this half of the burden, that woman can work thoroughly and show more their abilities in their professional area. For men who are regarded as the family leader by society, this trend could keep their mental health as well. There are tremendous pressures that men have to deal with alone in the past, such as jobless, wage reduction, and staying masculine. The situation might change after women could give financial support to families, men can take a breath from office stress, and have free time to take part in the household - another way to accompany their family. Then, women and men would understand each other readily, resulting in a more harmonious family environment and an equal social environment. In conclusion, I reiterate my belief that women having full-time jobs make men and women share housework equally, not only making women pay more attention to their work but also letting men release from a manly duty in stereotypes.