Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people would argue that the adolescent years are considered to be the happiest in the majority of people's lives, while others say that being an adult brings more happiness even though it comes with numerous responsibilities. Although teenagers have a life of freedom, I believe that adult life brings more delight as they are financially independent. On the one hand, young people are extremely happy during their teenage years because they have fewer responsibilities. That is to say that, teenagers are not expected to earn money and pay bills for any expenses, as adults are there to fulfil these duties. As a result, they are free to play, study and appreciate their life without any obligations. For example, all over the globe teenagers feel more content because they were not worried about anything especially finances. However, I believe that adolescent is under pressure to achieve good grades in their academic years while at college. On the other hand, despite the fact that adulthood carries more responsibility, people are the happiest at that time because they are not dependent on anyone for their finances. Instead, they are earning an income, which gives them independence. Having, a well-established career allows them to save and spend money on things they want for themselves and their family members. For instance, people around the world are happy when become adults because they can earn money and purchase items they adore. I believe that a sense of power is achieved by earning money which makes people happy and free. In conclusion, although most believe that the adolescent years are the happiest years of life as they are not under pressure, being an adult brings more contentment despite enormous responsibilities because people are financially independent.