Some people believe governments should spend money on saving languages of few speakers from dying out. Others think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some citizens claim that authorities should allocate more public funds to prevent some languages which few speakers use to fad away, while others argue that it is a waste. People who believe that rather than prioritising the protection of minority languages, more critical issues need to be addressed, particularly poverty and the medical field. For instance, a large proportion of people are suffering from being jobless and cannot change their current situation because of a lack of government aid. Authorities should spend money on it, which could give opportunities to those people to learn more skill-based work and make companies more willing to take social responsibilities to employ more workforces. It is also essential for governments to use financial resources to develop medical institutions to promise a substantial medical base, especially in the pandemic. On the contrary, others who support spending more funds on saving languages of few people think that it could keep more cultures’ integrity and make people who speak those languages feel self-confidence and equally. Languages are a vital part of those cultures, so when one ethnic lose their language, their descendants would have had no access to an in-depth understanding of their history, and so far, this culture would disappear as well. Moreover, having a unique language is one way to identify people ’s ethnic, and make those people feel a sense of belonging about their history and pride. This act could enable them to feel more equally as other people and relate more freely to others as well. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that it is necessary for authorities to allocate more funds to protect minorities’ languages, making society more harmonious and historically more complete.