In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that to attract young children purchasing toys and snacks, a majority of advertisements have been produced, while parents suppose that these adsvertisements are truly harmful and make them spend more money on children products. In my opinion, although advertising activities on children help improving economic growth, in general it also has several bad effects on children's behaviour. Those who argue advertisements has some benefits and is not unfair because of their benefits in economic aspect. To enrich the profits, companies will surely advertise their products in many different ways, such as on the internet or on television, where children can easily see. Children are totally always interested in new toys and tasty snacks, it leads to a phenomenon that to satisfy their kids, parents need to meet their children ’s demand frequently. Therefore, it will significantly improve the companies’ profits and shares, which is beneficial for economic and financial purposes. However, these advertising activities are also harmful things that can affect children badly. Indeed, under 12 kids are always one of the most vulnerable group in the contemporary society, and they can easily be affected by advertisements. As mentioned before, companies will properly advertise their products where children can mostly wach it, this lead to a poor shopping decision in children mind, which they just buy products for fun or as a hobby without any brain’s activities. As a result, when children grow up, they get used to shopping without thinking and it may be a problem in their budget management. In conclusion, I believe that advertising activities are especially harmful to children ’s lives that can lead to bad purchasing decisions, despite their role in the economic aspect.