Some people believe government should spend more money in saving languages of few speaker from dying completely. Other think this is a waste of financial resourses. Discuss both view and give opinion.

Due to globalization, languages are more unified. This result in losing inheritors of some minority languages. Thus, there has been a controversial debate on whether the government should spend money to rescue the dying languages. While some people are violently opposed to this idea and consider it is a waste of financial resources. Both views will be discussed below followed by a personal opinion. To commence with, languages is the reflection of a culture. It contains the history and background of the community, which also carry many connotations and connections. Therefore, it is worthy for the government to spend more money in order to protect and promote the dying languages, as well as rescue them from forfeit. The promotion can keep the cultures diversification and ensure the civilization being spread. On the contrary, others think the financial resources should be spent on something more important. For example, more money should be put into education or the environment in order to maintain productivity and living standards. As languages are a component of soft power, still hard power is usually preferable to soft power. Therefore, the growth of the country may be more important than the language. And as a result, other elements such as education, infrastructure rather than languages should be funded. In conclusion, language may be the concentration of a culture and it has a deep connection with society. Whereas other components can also be necessary for the country. In my opinion, protecting languages is not a waste of financial resources as cultures can give citizens a sense of belonging in society. Therefore, rational spending will not be a burden on financial resources but can bring people back together.