Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed, than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

These day, plenty of people believe that working undercontrol is not the trend. They prefer run their business to work for company. Self-employed as an entrepreneur is one of the options. This essay will discuss the reasons of the trend and the disadvantages of being self-employed. The main reason that many people want to work for their company desire of flexibility. Vision, purpose and goal of their business are determined by themselves. They have no interruption when they are developing their company because all of the decisions are on their hand. For instance, the agricultural business entrepreneur can choose to be a different one because they can raise their business to be sustainable company that emphasize their product on organic product rather than to be a usual company that sell their product as market wants without added value. It can be different if employees have different thought with their company. What they can do may be attempt to sound their ideas so their leader can know, but definitely the result can not be expected. On the other hand, working as individu has disavantages such as uncertainty of income. Self-employed is not paid periodically because they manage the source of money by themselves. For example, last month the entrepreneurs sold the product twice than that yesterday, but today the market changes so nothing of the product is sold. Moreover, there is no each month icome that can be predicted. In addition self-employed has a high responsibility, unlike the workers that has a specific job description in company. Workers have to follow the order and do the instruction. To summarize, the primary reason that many people tend to working as individu is flexibility. However, there are many disadvantages that related to their income stability in the future.