You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays there is much controversy over the most potent party that can save our environment. It is being argued that the government and big companies are two sheer ones that can do it and there is nothing that ordinary people can do about it. Although these two organizations are playing an increasingly important role, I am not completely in agreement with the above-said view. I will discuss two reasons that I believe individuals can also play a great role to protect our nature. First, obligations that are imposed by authorities would not improve the situation unless people were obeying them. To illustrate, The government and companies have been providing various frameworks in the context of waste disposal which will not be feasible unless employees do them. Whereas putting this responsibility on the shoulder of countries' leaders might be preferable to taking action ourselves, it suffers from the disadvantages that may result in systematic failure. Second, improving the environment might not be the priority of some countries' leaders. Saving the world had been always viewed as a goal for administrations but unfortunately some of them are taking a fresh look at it and even are denying man-made destructions. For example, President Trump was denying global warming through his leadership period. Consequently, he did not specify budget for solving this disaster. If individual people do not interfere, this predicament will be irreversible. To sum up, I disagree with the view that says the government is able to save the world alone. On the contrary, helping the Earth to thrive not only is authorites' responsibility but also each resident has a duty. Countries' administrations and large companies' plans will not be plausible without everyone cooporation corporation. In addition, our leaders are neglecting this vital issue in some situations; hence, we need to take action.