Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people believe that learning online is a better way to learn than attending a class with a teacher. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid advance of technology, electronic devices have been widely used in various fields nowadays, including education. Some people even consider online education a better choice in learning against traditional education. Digital learning has numerous advantages indeed, however, there are still several aspects of conventional learning that could not be replaced. On the one hand, online learning is customized. It offers abundant resources in all kinds of knowledge, comprising of art, language skills, philosophy, technology, and so on. There are also diverse study approaches, accompanied by a great variety of educators, on the internet. As a result, students who study online can make the most suitable decision for themselves. The flexibility of learning through the internet is especially convenient for salary workers. They can attend a class at any time since most online education platforms open all day long. Despite the accessibility, digital learning often requires a stable connection through the internet, hence, it is difficult for learners in rural areas to adopt this approach. In addition, digital devices are also attached with multiple entertainment tools. These distractions increase the interventions in the online learning process and, thus, decrease learning efficiency. On the other hand, under the teacher’s surveillance, students attending class in person are prone to pay close attention. Moreover, the interaction with classmates, which are less appeared in online education, can become motivation and facilitate their study progress. In short, I partially agree that learning online benefits when compared to learning in traditional ways. Online education offers more choice and convenience for people who want to learn, nevertheless, for students who lack determination or are in an inapplicable environment, attending a class in person might be a better option.