Some people believe that university education should focus on the skills of employment for the future. Others think that university education should focus on academic study only. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It’s true that people hold different views about what the university education should focus on.An advice that the university have to emphasize on the working skills becomes more and more common these years. However, I think that the working skills and academic study are equal important in the university. On one hand, the skills of employment benefit the students who can get good salary jobs easily, since they have gained the knowledge of working in the university and can undertake tasks as soon as they are employed in companies. What’s more, if the university emphasize on the working skills, the enterprises would be the big winners. They can employ a large number of qualified new workers easily and cut the budge on trainning before working, because the graduaters are fulfilled with working skills before the leave the university. On the other hand, the academic study helps students understand better about the technology. Nowadays, the technology develops so quickly, Only the workers who gain the academic knowledge, can acquire the newest working skills as soon as possible. Without steady academic foundation, worker would find hard to accept the new skills and keep pace with the faster and faster development of working skills. Take the job in bank for instance, the world economy changes a lot these decades, the worker can not understand the new business mode without the study of economics in the university, and it’s difficult for him to gain the knowledge after busy working time. In conclusion, the career life would be thirty or even longer life time, students need be prepared with both the skills of emplyment and the academic study in university.