Do some films encourage criminal behaviour? Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed that some films and series have the full potential to motivate audience to commit criminal behaviour, such as murder. One may get influence from what they watch on the television and manipulate the mindset of the audience. From my point of view, I agree that some films and series encourage criminal behaviour for some audience. This is due to the fact that they find the scenes as "cool". In this essay, I will mention principal reasons as to why some films and series encourage such behaviours. To begin with, young children may be at a risky position. When they are young, they tend to get easily influenced by what they see, and this can have a lasting impact on the way they look at things. This is especially dangerous for young children who are being exposed to watch scenes which involve criminal behaviours at a young age. For instance, in Kolkata, there was an infamous case of a school girl murdering her classmate using a plastic bag which she last confessed has learnt from a crime series she has been following. Therefore, it is imperative for parents to not expose their kids to watch too much films or series that showcases a lot of criminal behaviours, as this could lead influence them in a wrong way. In addition, it is advisable for parents to educate their children about good behaviour and what are the consequences that they could potentially face if they commit crimes. In conclusion, I believe that some films and series could influence audience to develop a criminal behaviour in the future. Therefore, if there are many films and series showcase criminal behaviours, the possibility of crime rates would increase.