In many schools, sports lessons are part of the timetable, because it is important for both boys and girls to participate in sports. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, Physical activities are vital for boys and girls which are necessary to be included as a part of the timetable in schools. I strongly believe in this topic and will provide many examples of it. Firstly, in this hectic world, Although Many children are busy with their academic studies, they started to play computer games to refresh their minds. This still strains to their eyes rather than rest. For instance, The survey concludes that 80% of the children who are not involved in sports activities face health issues such as laziness, obesity due to there being no physical movements in their bodies. Therefore, they have to involve in physical activities instead of playing video games on the computer. Furthermore, this can be implemented only by the school as they do not listen to their parents. Secondly, Sports lessons play a pivotal role for boys and girls. The sports lessons would not only teach the skills of the game but also this would make them mature enough such as team spirit, team leader. Besides, this would make how to encourage the winner even if you are on the losing side. To illustrate, in the recent women's cricket world cup, India lost by 1 run against England. However, people in India felt that the women's team won their billion hearts because of their fair play behaviour in the world cup. Hence, this would be very helpful when they are grown up in their career. In Conclusion, I fully agree with sports lessons are to be part of the school timetable which helps in learning many positives of life, team spirit and build self-confidence for the students.