There are a growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions?

"Drinkable water will be a subject of conflict between nations in the near future." A review that was published in a high-rated journal states that. What it means is that there will be a lack of sweet water all over the world. Here the reasons for this statement will be discussed, and some remedies will be suggested. Nowadays, the need for clear water is increasing because of the significant growth of water -consuming industries as well as farming. Since the population is growing, those companies need to rise and become greater to provide enough goods and food in harmony with the population. This leads to an increase in the size of those industries. What it means is they consume more water than in the past. Most of these companies have to use just freshwater and purifying salty water like seawater is cost too much to afford for them. Additionally, there is a decrease in freshwater treasures around the world. Due to climate change, the level of rain which is the main source of unsalty water is falling. As a result, underground water reservoirs will become empty in the near future. This worsens the situation. What actions have to be done to tackle this disaster? to answer this question, it is worth mentioning that both government and the owners of those companies are responsible. Governments can add the tax on the increased water consumption, and with the aid of the collected money, it can improve the infrastructure which is needed to purifying water so that the use of freshwater reservoirs will be decreased. On the other hand, owners have to keep their industry up to date. They should apply cutting edge technologies that are more efficient in order to decrease water consumption. In conclusion, it is obvious that there will be a worldwide sweet water shortage in the next years. This has resulted from an increase in overall consumption and a decrease in the amount of available freshwater. To relieve this situation, both governments and industries have duties.