Some people work for the same organization all their life. Others think that it is better towork for different organizations. Discuss both thiese views and give your own opinion.

Taking up a career in a given company can be a lifelong decision. While some people prefer remaining in a particular firm till retirement, other people enjoy changing their jobs. Although rising to the peak of ones career could be faster when employees remain committed to the office they work in, I agree with the viewpoint that labour mobility will help staffs to gain experience from different situations for future endeavours. Some people choose to stay in a particular firm till they retire from service. They often talk of the need to rise in the rank as fast as possible as the main reason. In addition, others say they are not ready to trade their friendship for another job. Taken together, they trust that remaining loyal to the employer could earn one some recognition; a step to promotion to higher level. Consequently committed staffs feel accomplished and happy by staying around an organization whose goal and vision also suits their life aspiration. For example, it takes years of hardwork yard work to rise to the rank of a director in the civil service, but with selfless service, some workers have enjoyed rapid promotion within a short span of years. On the contrary, I think it is encouraging for public sector workers to think of migrating from one job to another. This is because working in different outfit exposes peolple to learning from many leaders who are unique in their problem-solving skills. As a result, interns will be able to understand the values which drive a business to success, and could adopt similar approach in growing their own business in the future. A good example is the story of a colleague who went into pharmaceuticals. He told me that his success story is born out of the experience he got from working in a couple of companies by applying their work ethics to his business. In conclusion, having a career is the dream of many people. While some people stay in a job for life in order to rise to the zenith, other persons like changing their jobs to gain exposure that will be used for their future industry. Consequently, I support the arguement for labour mobility.