Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas, now many suffer loneliness and health problems. What are the cause for this and what are some solutions?

Music is probably one thing that could merge people in various cultures and generations together. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this statement and I will give reasons in the essay below. Regarding the first, there is no boundary for music, simply because, music or performing all over the world show a big range of music styles which rely on culture, location or language. However, everyone is able to enjoy the beauty of music from melody, rhythm without language knowledge. For example, I and my friends love listening to Japanese song from manga, a cartoon in Japanese style, even we do not understand the meaning but we are still happy and dance while listening to the song which impacts our feeling. According to this idea, another best example is everyone sing the ‘Happy Birthday’ song in birthday before blowing the candle. Even though people from different countries do not speak only in English but this song brings everyone to celebrate a birthday party. Another reason I hold this view, music is similar to fashion. Some one-hit wonder songs are still on air in radio or internet, also launches in remastered or covered versions. People in different generations enjoy the same song in the different periods of time. For instance, The Beatles, an English rock band which popular in ’70s, I am happy to listen their whole album all day and sing along with my parents, as they are a big fan of The Beatles when they are a teenager. In conclusion, I definitely believe that the variety of music is valuable for everyone, no matter where there are in the corner of the world or which age they are, young, mature or elder. The majority of people understand and enjoy music which is a universal interesting art piece from their experience. Music connects people together.