Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

It is true that raising awareness for the insufficiency of freshwater is regarded as an important issue that needs to be solved. This essay will discuss the causes of lacking clean water and steps which can be taken to get rid of this problem. To begin with, undoubtedly, there are many reasons why the shortage of freshwater happen. The main reason could be that water pollution is caused by humans' actions. As an example, wastes produced from factories can cause damage to seas and oceans. Secondly, equipment used to extract water from the ground may not be safe as it may contain chemicals that are harmful to people although machines are intentionally developed to produce fresh water. On the other hand, some actions can be taken carefully to solve this problem. One solution is that governments should introduce laws to limit the waste produced by factories. They should encourage the owners of the industries to be environmentally friendly and to reduce the negative effect they are causing as much as they can. Another solution could be the responsibility of the public. For example, we are producing waste and throwing rubbish away into the rivers as the population is increasing. Individuals should help by making sure their actions have positive impacts on the world. Finally, technicians who invent machines to extract water from the ground need to reduce the involvement of chemicals to get safe and fresh water for people to drink. To conclude, it is obvious that the lack of fresh water is becoming an ongoing issue globally. It is important to find the major reasons that are causing this problem and I believe that governments and individuals can take part to overcome it.