Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that products of the food and the drink have a high level of sugars which causes a lot of disadvantages so high sugar products should be more expensive than less sugar for the customer will select the less sugar product. In my humble opinion, I completely agree with this topic because if the product of low sugar has a price point lower then the product has high sugar. The customer will select the low sugar product rather than high sugar product and consumers do not have a choice of the food or the drink so companies can decrease sugars on it for the health of populations. Nowadays, the product with less sugar has a price point higher than the product which has high sugars. Thus, the companies must adjust the price. For instance, Thailand has a lot of healthy food and drink which are non- sugar and low calories but the price point a quite high such as food healthy which have an average price of about 150 - 200 bath or the fruits which non- sugar or organic which has the price point average 100 - 150 bath. However, most people would like to select the low sugar product but the price point is high so they choose the price which is low and exercise rather than buy the non- sugar product which the price high. Furthermore, consume of the people depense on the product from manufacturers because they can not control it without their owner. A good case in this point, the restaurant of employment in Central company have a policy which decreases sugars in the food and concern the health problem of the employee. In conclusion, I really agree with the company need to adjust the price of low sugar has declined and increased the price of the product of high sugar.