Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. how true do you think this statement is? what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

Over the past thirty years,the amount of circulating cars has increased so rapidly that cities are now big traffic jams. As a result, governments have to find ways to face all the problems like this increase. This essay would depict the problem and explain the reasons for my opinion in regard. The last fifties saw a rapid increase in cars ownership in cities and countries and as a result,nowadays we can observe more and more cars around us. This is probably due to the decrease in which many first materials have been recently involved that allow cars ’ factories to produce more and more vehicles. The rapid increase in offers caused a decrease in selling prices so that cars become accessible almost to all people. On the other hand, the government often have to think of measures that might discourage people from using their cars if not necessary. In order to decrease vehicles usage, governments could for example reduce the cost of public transport tickets so that people would be encouraged to move with public transport. In addition, governments could establish, on some particular days of the week, a minimum number that could be transported in one car, in order to reduce the pollution, another huge problem that affected cities. I think that this is a really urgent problem that governments have the power to face in several ways if they want to. In conclusion, I personally think that this is a really urgent problem that governments have the power to face in several ways if they want to.