The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So the government and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing damages caused to our environment, there is a heated debate whether or not the contamination is too big for individuals to give a solution. Many people believe that only governments and giant corporations should be mainly in charge of alleviating this problem. In my perspective, I believe that both the government and enterprises should take the responsibility to reduce environmental degradation. On the one hand, there are reasons why government campaigns and big corporations’ activities strongly impact the environment. The authorities should implement eco-friendly policies to encourage residents to ensure environmental protection and impose stringent punishment for destroying the environment. For instance, airing recycles scheme which allows citizens to recycle rubbish and exchange it as money. This can prevent recyclable materials end up in landfills. On the other hand, the pollution of our surroundings is a so-called chronic issue that can be coped with by enterprises that cooperate with the government. For example, to deal with pollutants produced by factories, factories need to install a treatment system to filter harmful substances from polluted water and fume, before releasing them out of factories. Hence, this can reduce chemical hazards in the air, land as well as water. As a result, These actions could minimize artificial disasters toward the environment, alleviating environmental situations. In conclusion, I believe that governments, enterprises and the public can work together to alleviate environmental problems through implementing policies, controlling harmful wastes as well as performing a low carbon emission lifestyle.