Some people think environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, think that those problems cannot be solves unless individuals take some action. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate on how to deal with the deterioration of environmental quality. While some claim that individuals cannot resolve those big problems, the opposite makes a statement that should individuals not take any measures, that issue will not be handled. While each has its own perks, I slightly agree with the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, each citizen can bring a favourable influence on environmental degradation in this day and age. In fact, our planet has already been suffered from the bad effect of climate change because the combustion of fossil fuels creates a lot of harmful greenhouse gas emissions. Hence, citizens could use more eco-friendly cars, buses and lorries which run on renewable energy registered from nature to curb environmental contamination like global warming. A hybrid bus from Vingroup can be cited as an example that the number of inhabitants who uses it gradually increase for the time being. As a result, individuals play a paramount significant role in coping with environmental pollution. While the redeeming feature of each person is widely acknowledged, there is an eclectic mix of problems related to the environment that the Government's action should be put into a priority to some extent instead of individuals. To be specific, the authority could create an alternative source of energy and encourage dwellers to use it to replace conventional energy sources which is the main drive in environmental degradation. For instance, they can use solar energy which is registered from the sun to reduce the widespread use of fuel-powered vehicles. Hence, people should take advantage of vehicles that utilize this renewable energy. To summarize, while some hold a strong view that individuals cannot find a solution to environmental contamination, other people believe that even citizens can take measures to tackle this problem. Whilst each thinking is valid to a certain extent, I partially agree with the latter.