Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views about whether students should spend time on food science or on other crucial subjects. In my point of view, learning the science of food and studying other subjects are both very important. On the one hand, learning the discipline of food is very helpful. Firstly, food learning is important to alleviate hunger all around the world. By doing research on grains that can grow fast, the large amount of grain production could help a lot of hungry population. Also, learning how to prepare the food can make folk being healthier by adjusting their daily diet. Thirdly, cooking for families can help promote relationships with family members, and people can start with learning how to prepare food. On the other hand, learning other important subjects such as physics and biology is also essential. Inventions in important subjects could promote the revolution of this world. Every time there is a new invention in the physics field, such as a steamer, people's lifestyles will be changed. Moreover, people who learn important subjects can contribute a lot to our social development given that there are not too many people who can handle those important subjects such as genetics. Lastly, spending time on crucial subjects can help many people stay healthy since our health conditions are highly linked with those important subjects, such as kinesiology. All in all, people have arguments about devoting to foodstuff education or other important subjects. I believe that none of them should be ignored.