Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

In the modern world, by raising the numbers of graduates and importance of universities, some individuals believe that universities should supply graduates with the mastery and expertise needed in organizations. However, proponents think the true justification of universities is giving access to information for its own sake. It seem, it is advisable to provide access to knowledge based on needed workplace, due to educating for discover a job is a basic needs in the society. Based on my view point, the principal duty of a university would be gathering information and teaching or training students consequently, they will achieve more skills to find a job, also it is a mission from the government to universities. In addition, authorities have extended budget for universities to guided students and encourage them to make abilities based on organizations needed. Furthermore, persons generally go to the university to make more abilities and provided that universities had not answered to this need, students would be disappointed and quite there. There is no means that it is a force for all to study a field just based on workplace needed and there are many majors which are useful for own. Such as Psychology or philosophy. In conclusion, it is advisable for universities to provide knowledge for students formed on workplace needed because that is very essential basic function.