In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

It is known that ageing has increased over the years around the world. In my,opinion this situation has both advantages and drawbacks,especially for the families, Who are the people in charge and the society and governments for taking care of them. To begin with, I would like to mention the importance for the family members, the olders has the opportunity to see their granddaughters and grandsons enjoy experiences with the youngest who have the privilege to listen to the stories and learn about where they came from in their background and roots. Therefore parents have the chance to share the adult live experiences and listen to the advice from the wisdom of the other olders members of the family. However some drawbacks are related to health problems and it is often related to serious chronic illness which is very expensive to afford, and requires special care from experts, such as nurses or carers for helping them with their health and their daily routine. Another disadvantage is hard to say but the economic cost for the governments paying retirement for so many citizens who are considered not active members in the society. In addition to this, contribute to overpopulation which is a serious subject in the current days, due to the depletion of natural resources. To sum up, I believe that it has a lot of advantages and disadvantages but it is a reality and life is more important than anything. We should be responsible and respect the lives of those who make the things that we enjoy today.