Some people believe that it is best to do the same type of work throughout your life. Others feel that it is beneficial to change jobs often. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether doing the same job throughout life or changing careers is important. I will discuss both of these points of views in detail in this essay but I will favour multiple careers to succeed in the future. On the one hand, it is considered by some that being loyal and devoted to a single job ensures a successful career. People of old mindsets often stick to this notion because it was a common trend a few decades ago. However, in the contemporary society, there are still followers of this belief. Supporters of this school of thought find working for a job that is relevant to their degrees is essential for success. It is true in the case of medical professions because getting experience and further qualification in the same field turn doctors into successful specialists. Therefore, on this point, this idea can be considered as a future choice. On the other hand, in the current age, frequent change and innovation are crucial for survival so people choose multiple professions. As they experience different work environments, they improve their knowledge and skills. If people are not open to new ideas and change, they will not progress and develop efficiently. Modern people change the category of their work to learn more. A recent survey in New York found that the citizens aged between 20 to 30 years change their jobs every five-yearly to get better prospects of life. I would also like to elaborate on the example of my brother in law, Ghufran, who has changed his career from accountant to a businessman in just a decade and now he is a millionaire. Thus, this makes it clear that the choice of multiple work options is better for success. In conclusion, choosing one job and moving to different occupations in life are discussed and accessed thoroughly in this essay. In my opinion, after analysing both sides of the argument, it is clear that switching to a variety of careers has more chances of achievements rather than sticking to a single type of employment.