Some argue that it is the responsibility of the parents to teach the children about healthy eating habits, whereas others believe that teachers should be responsible for teaching students how to eat in a healthy way. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Teaching kids table manner and dieting is not an easy task and the question of whose duty it is begs for answers. This essay argues that parents should put their toddlers through this in an informal way, while tutors can fill up the gap as pupils begin basic education. In my opinion, I think it's the duty of both family and school authority, both acting in different phases of the youngstars development to help them acquire good dieting attitudes. On the one hand, the family is the first agent of socialization for every infant. They learn alot of social conventions including greetings and showing appreciation. Invariably, appropriate behaviour while eating can not be left out. As babies learn at home by observation and instructions, they also filter the right way to go when it concerns dieting. For example, my daughter of six years is already conversant with basic table manner that were all learnt from the home. On the other hand, schools have been known to be involved in refining the behaviour of pupils. Trainers continue in grooming older children in the way they feed. Furthermore, tutors also help to enlighten tenegers on the need for eating balanced meals. Through this means, many folks become used to the norm and begin acting independently. For instance, I watched a chef aged 15 years, who came top in a cooking competition. He attributed his success to his mother, who taught him on how to prepare meal and eat rightly. In conclusion, I believe that aiding kids to understand what entails good dietary behaviour is very important. I think that the family and educational institution should take it as a duty to put them through in this regards.