Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, the rapid developments of using plastic money, such as credit and debit cards appear more famous than printed money and coins. According to the occurrence, the benefit that may transpire is lead to a more efficient transaction, although the drawback will absolutely emerge like less of security system, which is I will elucidate in this essay. In the modern era, sophisticated technologies and novel systems were discovered to assist people in financial purposes, which is accessible and more efficient for trading and transaction. Utilizing credit and debit cards appears advantageous, which is beneficial in transferring money or purchasing stuff without conveying the amount of money. The real evidence by the Economy Research Institute revealed that around 80% of people worldwide applying credit and debit cards as the alteration of cash money, then the variables that support this research are people felt easy to use, helpful, and convenient. Therefore, in terms of flexibility, convenience and accessibility, altering the cash money into cards may rise significant popularity. On the other hand, credit and debit cards often render negative impacts, such as lack of security then leads to committing the crime. To illustrate, the Indonesian police had a plethora of reports due to the financial cards accident. There is roughly 35% of the Indonesian community experienced losing their money by hackers accessing the number of cards. As a consequence, it is effortless for the hackers to collect the amount of money and use it for several transactions without any confirmation protection system. In summary, although the popularity of applying credit and debit cards is increased, the positive and negative impacts will be transpired as the aforementioned explanation.