Nowadays many families are rarely having meals together. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Currently, the different members of the families eat separately and my opinion is that it is a consequence of their daily activities y also believe this is a negative development due the following reasons. First of all, the main reason is the different schedules of family members on weekdays.Nowadays women and men usually work out, and for that reason is quite impossible to manage their time in order to coincide altogether Secondly, if they have children, or teenagers, usually they apply the major part of the day at the school or high school. Depending on the children´s ages, this could be a little bit difficult. In fact, family members spend more time with their job colleagues than with family and in my opinion that is a negative development. Although there is an extended practice I do not find any benefit more than spare day time. The drawbacks like being more isolated inside the whole family or the lack of communication could lead to several issues to the family because I think that communication is the basis pilar of a successful family. I also think that the best way to solve any problem is talking about it with your family, and we are losing this opportunity because we are focused on our daily routine. Unfortunately, this is not the only reason why families do not have meals together, the new technologies and the dependency the society has on them, is the second reason to be isolated at the table. In conclusion as a society, we should be aware of this problem in our effort to have a well - communicated and healthy family.