Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, prisons act as a deterrent for committing a crime. However, the better solution is to let offenders study and educate them in order to make them aware. I agree with this statement and I will support my opinion with examples. To begin with, we can consider jail as a place in which offenders and criminals gathered together and use the luxuries such as Tv and even video games and share a lot of interests together. What's more, it is not suitable for petty crimes because they can be able to learn new methods of committing a crime from other inmates and can be threatening society. Secondly, there is a wide range of rehabilitation centres that can be effective for offenders, For example, these areas provide so many education programs which can change their mindset and nurture them which can especially benefit children aged 16 who are considered as guilty. On the other hand, prison is always a good method for people who murder someone and do not deserve to be free,in this case, a life sentence in prison is the best option for heavy crimes. All this considering, in my point of view, despite the fact that prison is a well-known place and can be good means of punishment, as soon as they are free in society they may re-offend. As a result, encouraging them to gain their knowledge and force them to meet the victims can be the best punishment for them not to repeat a crime. In conclusion, Although there are many advantages to prisons, we need to take into consideration that people need to learn in order to have a better society so the better option would be to educate them.