Some people think that single-sex schools are better than mixed schools. Others believe that mixed-sex schools are only way for children to learn. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The argument about the importance of gender based studies over co-education tract of knowledge acquisition, has been on for a while. I believe that boys and girls should be encouraged to learn under the same roof. This essay will examine the view that one gender schooling enables students to be focused on their goals while mixed educational centres enhances team work. Traditionally, the aim of a male or female only school is to allow the teachers concentrate on activities which are gender specific a part from the generally recommended subjects area. The reason is to graduate youngsters who will fit into the male or female role in the society. Moreover, it is a well known fact that folks from this background are more dedicated to their studies than socials, since they have been warned about the danger of mingling with the opposite gender. For example, when my Junior sister was in a girl's only school, she hardly interacts with the boys around our home and this used to give my mother a lot of concern, eventhough even thought she used to make good grades because she was focused. on her books. On the flip side, some parents prefer sending their kids to attend secondary schools having the presence of male and female enrolees. They think that teenagers in these schools will be able to develop team spirit and value their opposite sex classmates as partners in progress. Ultimately, these pupils will graduate with good social skills acquired through regular interaction with friends. For example, I used to have a boy living along my street. He was very shy to speak to women, however when his parents took him to a mixed school, he gradually gained confidence. In conclusion, gender -based study centres are good in helping students to remain committed to their goals. My preference is for boys and girls to study together and enhance their team spirit.