Many people argue that zoos where creatures are contained in artificial enclosures should be banned in this century. Are you agree or desagree

Many people argue that zoos where creatures are contained in artificial enclosures should be banned in this century. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it is cruel to keep an animal in a confined space, and nature programs allow us to view animals without the need for a zoo. The first reason that animals should not be Kept in an artificial and closed building is that it is inherently cruel treatment. This is because, when the animal can not live free, in their natural habitat, they suffer and are exposed to several injuries, pain and discomfort, just for the human enjoy. For example, there is evidence that panda living in captivity, suffer serious adaptation issues, they may suffer depression, may have problems to reproduce, among other problems in their quality of life. The second main reason is that we have access to high quality documental and movies in tv show and you tube, for example, at the comfort of our home, about anything related with wild life and animal in general. In these programs, people can learn about research on animal habits, their natural environment, how they feed, where they live, even how they died. For instance, the BBC recently produced a series called Life in the Undergrowth which allowed us to understand the lives of insects in stunning high definition. In conclusion, it is unnecessary keep confined animal in closed space, because this is totally currently in this time, besides, there are many programs shows to learn about creatures and nature without the need for a zoo.