It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an increasing believe that the development of kids is influenced by platform, pop culture and their circle, whereas others disagree and think that family is the most affecting children growth. This essay disagrees that external element is the main factor of growth of children. This essay will discuss both points of view. It is clear that the media and social activities have affect children behaviour. Based on phycological science, kids have a stable emotion and easy to susceptible because they are still on the stage of searching its real personal image. For instance, if the people around the youngsters have a hobby in music, the adolescent will follow them. They will ask their parents to buy them guitar because kids fear of missing out the trend. On the other hand, it is the evident that parents have a significant role on child’s development. Firstly, it is because kids are under monitor of parents for 24 hours a day. They live with its parents since they were born and raising until now, they will obey with parents ask. Parents know which are the best for their kids and can avoid things which affect negatively to youngsters. For example, father and mother who teach their kids some good deeds such as avoid using drugs and more learning than playing. The mindset will growth on the children brain and they will apply it on their life. In conclusion, although both factors have their own implications, I believe the element with more impacts on children is parents. Hence, parental involvement is essential in affecting children ’s behaviour and in shaping a child’s values to help them enter adult life.