Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that newspaper stays as the most significant news media despite the dramatic increase in the number of people reading online news. I do believe that this statement is most likely untrue with some following reasons. It is evident that newspaper used to be the major source of news in the previous couple of decades. However, newspaper has been something obsolete due to internet presence and development. Being made of paper is one of the key reasons why newspaper has been left behind. It means that the more people read newspaper, the more trees that are cut down. If we read newspaper for a month, for instance, have we ever thought that how many trees we used for producing newspaper? Moreover, in fact, go-green habit has been emerging amid the climate-change issue since the last decade. Citizens have been encouraged to use less paper by giving them various go-green campaigns massively. This situation most likely makes newspaper is no more significant. On the other side, internet development that makes the globe borderless has been thriving as fast as flash. It is strengthened by the easy-access factor that leads to preferability. Nowadays, it is much easier for mankind to access limitless online news due to news platform abundance. Interestingly, there are a lot of free online news platform such as: the Jakarta Post, National Geographic, and other well-known news platforms. The news -spread rate has been becoming extremely fast due to social media and messenger applications. People are able to read up-to-date news without difficulties. For instance, the coronavirus-outbreak news was soon consumed by the world citizens via internet. In a nutshell, I disagree if newspaper is considered as the more essential news source compared to online news due to internet quick development.