Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believe that having more police on the streets is best way to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Combating crime is not solely about deploying more police on the street nor sending more people to jails, but also it is more about improving the major factors such as financial deprivation and less educational chances. I do believe that this is a much more effective way to crime fighting for the following reasons. There are some major reasons why both deploying more police on the street and sending more people to jails are not the best ways to crime eradication. Firstly, it is often found that people dare not to commit crimes simply because the presence of police. Spreading more police on the street doesn't mean that there will be no blind spots for the people to do criminality. Secondly, sending more perpetrators to jails will only give them "a temporary lesson" that may lead to other bigger crimes in the future. Crime fighting is more effective by focusing more on the root causes such as improving financial deprivation and less educational opportunities. The first predominant factor, financial issue, becomes the main reason of crime. For some people, they forcedly become thieves or robbers to simply to put foods on their tables. Apart from that, eliminating social gaps between the wealthy and the poor people makes them perceive equality. Equality leads to contentment feeling that avoids criminalities. As for the second main reason, enhancing the quality of education is believed to improve the quality of mankind in terms of the morality and the skills that can bring them to get proper occupations to get distant from doing crimes. To conclude, crime fighting is more effective by focusing more on prosperity creation and enhancing education quality than by only deploying more police on the street and sending more people to jails.