Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

It is known that students prefer to study computer-based subjects rather than science at schools and university, therefore we can observe the interest in learning science has decreased over the past years. In my,opinion nowadays people are more related to computers than ever, so it is usual to see the younger generations choosing what is familiar to them. To begin with, juveniles these days have the freedom to choose their carer even though the family do not agree with them. It is easy to see how children and juveniles have gained special skills related to the overuse of devices and they become experts., Secondly the world has changed and we are in the digital era, and things in the modern world have changed for good. Every day we can observe that almost everything can be digital, things such as payments transactions, buying and selling products, making appointments and many more things., However in our society we have more needs to cover and we should try to find a solution to rise the interest in younger in others courses. Science essential subject and computers can not replace the human work in this subject. To sum up, people try to adapt to the needs of the world and be part of the new world. Increasing the number of experts could represent an increase in the evolution of technologies.