Some people feel that entertainers (eg film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should behighly paid?

The criticism that models and other players in the creative industry earn exhorbitant fee is quite understandable, when one considers the prevailing economic difficulties in the country. However, I disagree with the view that these people's compensation is too much for two reasons; singers usually work as a team and endorsements often come in ones in a while. Finally, I would suggest that physicians should be highly rewarded for their skills too. To begin with, it takes teamwork for performers to release an album suitable for the market. Indeed, it requires a lot of skillful hands to put together a piece. These professionals usually work synergistically for a successful outing. Consequently, every one involved in the production process will be settled from what ever lump sum the lead singer got. Ultimately, what the public sees as a huge benefit is shared to many beneficiaries. For example, a music legend will have to pay the vocalist, director and sound engineer from what he got after each invitation. Furthermore, some sporting events like the olympic games are seasonal. Implying sports-men have to wait for years to participate. Considering that some of these people, don't draw monthly salary like public servants, it could be said that the huge pay-checks that comes their way ones in a while can be likened to an accumulated savings. For example, the Australian open is usually hosted after every two years, meaning tennis stars like Serena Williams will make good money only during this tournament. In conclusion, the showbiz world is very lucrative with many industry players making huge money that is usually shared to members of the team, hence I disagree with any moves to question it. Ultimately, in considering pay rise to other professionals, I will pick medical doctors as worthy of better salary because they sacrificed a lot of time and resources to train through medical school.