In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Individuals from different walks of life is having the manifolds of perception with regards to their career, there are meritorious aspects to this and also possible detriments, both ideas will be elicited in the ensuing paragraph. Looking at the edges of navigation to workplace in the previous time, one prodigious concept is people are able to explore the surroundings while traversing their way to workplace; as much as anything, they may feel elated while seeing the panoramic view of the environment. Furthermore, they will obtain the feeling of satisfaction driving their own vehicle, thus it gives them the quidity liquidity of being an employee wherein they could go to their workplace and back to home afterwards. On the basis thereof, like other development, the burgeoning of technology gives the vast majority of humankind the chance of working at the comfort of their home; however, it has drawbacks. For instance, employees might be disturbed while attending to their work because they are surrounded by their family members. Consequently, the completion of the task will be affected. Likewise, workers will immensely suffer from boredom due to the fact that they are only seeing the four nooks of their abode; hence, it will have a negative effect on their mental health. To take all things into account, this essay has presented the leverages and inimical sides of travelling to the job site and working at home, it is better recommended that all workers must have self-awareness, for them to be mentally healthy in performing their task.