In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying

It is commom wisdom that people will give up purchasing paper books and magazines in the long term. Presumably, it will happen because of the Internet of things, to be precise, individuals will be using different sources of information in the web including literature and articles. What is more, individuals will not need to spend money for reading. I totally agree with this statement. So, I am going to elaborate the idea in the essay below. First of all, individuals who still prefer using paper sources of information are being increased every year. To illustrate, a Russian survey condacted in 2021 showed that number of Russian readers who follow the news using newspapers is only 2% whereas 20% of Russian get updated on social media. In fact, the older generation that used to read magazines and paper books daily is deminishing every year meanwhile young people are used to e-books and modern technology. Hence, it is getting incresiangly common among younger generation to choose in favour of digital sources which are often free even today. Secondly, it is not a secret that for production of paper literature and magazines are tonnes of trees are needed. For example, in order to grow just one oak approximately 100 years is necessary. Besides, humanity has encountred a serious issue so-called deforestation which demands an urgent solution. That is why citizens of our planet are highly likely to quit consumption of paper resources of information in the foreseeable future not to mention that they will save money using the net. To conclude, it is getting increasingly common to choose free e-books and social media on the Internet instead of newspapers and regular books among the young generation. Besides, global problems such as deforestation, and lack of trees as a result, influence peoples' decisions to incline to use the web.