some people think that you can never become fluent in a language unless you have spent time living or working in that country. To what extent do you agree?

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that people should go abroad to fully understand and speak fluently other languages. However, regarding this, I strongly believe that without going overseas, people can acquire other languages. Thanks to the development of technology in contemporary society, a significant number of students can remotely participate in a class in other countries. Not only can they study, but also they can make foreign friends Online which is helpful to learn other languages. For example, the majority of language schools in Canada provide online classes through Zoom which is an app that services video chatting and virtual conferences. Many international students join a class in their own countries, and they can talk with foreign classmates. As the example clearly illustrates, cutting-edge technology facilitates people to learn a language fluently without flying abroad. Another considerable thing is that people can join foreigners’ communities in their own countries. Due to globalization, people can encounter foreigners all over the world, and foreigners who live in other countries are willing to learn other cultures which are unfamiliar with them. For instance, there is a famous exercise group called Black Stone Work Out in Korea. many local Koreans and foreigners can exercise together, and participate in social activities such as meeting and studying. They enjoy spending time together as they can experience each other’s languages and cultures which is a win-win. Therefore, joining group activities with foreigners without going other contries can be a key factor in learning other languages. ​ In conclusion, as the matter of learning a language fluently become feasible with technology and group activities.