Some people think that governments should do more to make their citizens have a healthier diet. Others, however, believe that individuals should take responsibility for their own diet and health. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As the pressure of working or studying is heavier, more and more people get sick due to the unhealthy diet. Therefore, people argue that whether government need to play a role in helping residents have a healthier diet or citizens need to take care themselves for their own diet. This essay will discuss this issue from both sides. Some may propose that government is important to do more to help residents have a healthier diet. One possible reason is government has the bigger authority to carry out some compulsory regulations. For instance, government can stipulate all schools to provide the healthy diet for students. The diets need to include the most important nutrition such as vitamin, carbohydrate and protein every school day. Another reason is that government can help citizens have easier way to access the healthy diet. For example, government can make sure the low prices for healthy food such as vegetables, fruits, eggs and various kinds of meat by the policy like maximum prices. In this way, people have more chances to enjoy the healthy diet with the help of government. However, other people argue that individuals need to take their own accountability for their diet. One of reasons is only individuals can supervise themselves. Individual are more familiar their health conditions and know which types of food can eat or whether they are allergic to some food. Therefore, they can eat some healthy food which is suitable for them. Another reason is individuals are the first person to worry about their health problem and they also should be the first person to make sure they access to healthier food. In my opinion, I suppose individuals need to take more responsibility for their own diet compared with government. This is because governments try to improve the health condition from whole society. It is impossible that government can look after every single person. Thus, individuals have more feasibility to achieve the healthy diet as they only need to take care themselves.