Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their spare time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are many team activities in school, and many parents encourage their children to take part in these. Some people believe this trend is good for children, while others think children should stay alone and learn how to control their time by themselves. In my opinion, both of them are important for children ’s development. One key benefit for children of doing team activities in their leisure time is that they can improve a lot of skills and learn to get along with their peers. For instance, some schools usually organize a camping trip in the summer or winter vacation. During this process, students need to learn how to erect tents and help other classmates when they meet problems. The other advantage of taking part in group activities is good for mental and physical health. As a result, children will become more outgoing than other teenagers who are always alone. On the other hand, I also see a variety of advantages for children spending time alone in their free time is that they can do whatever they like and release their stress. Different kids always have different hobbies, some children enjoy playing sports, but others prefer to do quiet activities. If they can stay alone and do whatever they like in their free time, and then they not need to bend the preferences of others in a group activity, they will feel more happy and free. Also, they will develop their time management skills and independence by staying alone and occupying themselves on their own. In conclusion, both spending time in groups and spending time alone are important because people live in society and need to learn how to deal with other people. However, they also need to learn how to manage their time as this will help them in their future careers.