You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed that online purchasing of items like books, plane bills and goods is widening. Personally, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks since there are more options as well as shortening the distance between buyers and customers. Albeit, it springs deceiving and shortfall of confidence. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, e-bay widens the clients' products options and cut down distances with the businesses. In other words, it shows a wide range of commodities and services on a single computer screen, as well as buyers, are no longer need to travel long distances to get them. For instance, without the internet, customers travel thousands of miles to buy the desired novel, however, with it, a simple mouse click is enough to get the equal product on their house door. As a result, the world communities have more goods and services choices effortless. Moreover, these days, it is the overriding mean of selling and acquiring products. On the other hand, online shopping is a source of shoppers' hoodwinking. Because of the impossibility to touch and make a close evaluation, a plethora of clients are deceived, 30% of the worldwide customers report misleadings every week, for example, it is pointed out by the new research by the University of Exeter in the UK. Hence, the entire process is undermined discouraging others. In conclusion, notwithstanding the deleterious effects the procedure comes with, it has a myriad of benefits. Therefore, I still believe that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I would go far as to say, the world-ruling power should invest more in it.