Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Today, businesses are hiring a population with high qualifications along with numerous skills. Therefore, that is increasing among the young generation. The primary problem this situation cause is the increase in the poverty percentage among aged society due to unemployment and the most solution is that the government should provide a certain job for senior citizens. This essay is in the discussion of the factors responsible and solutions to tackle that issue. On the one hand, old people these days are not getting enough job opportunities and that results in increasing the poverty rate for many people above the age of 50. In other words, when both old and youngsters apply for the same jobs, employers prefer to hire young people because they are highly qualified and healthier be able to work the night shift. As a result, the aged population are jobless and many of them are getting into poverty. For instance, around the globe revealed that in countries such as the USA the poverty rate among the older population has been increased to 30% in the last 5 years. On the other hand, although the fact that the possible solution to this the government should provide a reservation position for old society. That is to say that, senior populations often do not have any financial support, and they need employment to earn their living. However, put more simply they should be given equal opportunities to earn and this could solve the problem of poverty. For example, around the globe reported by Time, senior citizens decrease by 20% in the poverty rate among older people. In conclusion, although with young and elderly people, competing together in the same jobs lead to an increased poverty rate for aged people and to solve this problem the government should take action and provide a system for elderly people.