These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

With the rise in technological advancements, many employees have the ability to work remotely since they can access their laptops from any part of the world. This essay will discuss whether remote working has proven to be more advantageous or disadvantageous. There are several advantages to working from home. Firstly, it gives an individual the ability to manage their time efficiently and complete multiple tasks at once. For instance, they can look after their kids, do laundry or have home-cooked meals, all without compromising their professional career. Secondly, people have the ability to better manage their schedule as they can avoid commuting to work thereby making productive use of their time. Lastly, remote working gives an individual the ability to work on their side business or hobbies without hampering their work at the company. On the contrary, remote working may make it difficult for employees to disconnect from work and focus on their personal life. Additionally, the lack of fixed working hours may result in employees feeling more burnt out than usual. For example, as per an article in Time magazine, 40% of the employees feel less satisfied with their digital and personal well-being since 2020. Further, companies could suffer from the lack of effective communication within their teams and departments, since employees do not get a chance to physically interact with each other. In conclusion, remote working has both pros and cons. In my opinion, companies should launch a hybrid working schedule such that the employees can enjoy the benefits of both worlds.