Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Nowadays, there are many kinds of activities that can help people improve language skills. It is apparent that most of the people think reading books can develop more imagination and language skills than the one who prefer to watch TV. From my point of view, I think both of these activities are provided people improve their imagination and language skills. Reading more books can help people to improve their imagination because they have to transform the words and imagine those words to be the picture in their mind. This is the fun part when you read the book. You can imagine as much as you can. Moreover, when you read the book. You can learn new vocabulary and new sentence structure at the same time. On the other hand, there is some reasons that people think watching TV is not improve their language skills too much. They think watching TV is waste time, and some program is not suitable for their children. When you watch TV you do have not to think and imagine at all because you will see every scene on the TV. According to my viewpoint, both of these activities can provide knowledgable to people who read and watch them. When you read the book you can imagine the picture following the words that you read and when you watch TV you can imagine what will be appeared in the next scene. In addition, knowing new vocabulary and sentence structure are the method that people will obtain when they participate in these activities. We can improve language skills from the eyes when we read the books, and we also learn vocabulary from the ears when we watch TV. To conclude, both of these activities can improve imagination and language skills for people who is interested. In terms of children, Adults should restrict and scan what kind of program and what type of book that children can access because these activities are the possible choices for developing language skills and imagination.