Some individuals believe that the primary goal of universities should be to provide information and skills needed for future work. Others however feel that the main objective of universities is to give students access to knowledge for its own values regardless if the information is useful for a job or not

University plays a vital part in educating the youth and making them capable of gaining a vast understanding of their field of study. Although, some believe that the academy must focus on acknowledging pupils for its own value regardless of whether the details are relevant for a job or not. Therefore, I strongly believe that it is important for university educators to also provide sufficient advice and prepare youngsters for planned work. This approach empowers students to gain tools such as creativity and problem-solving and makes them ready for the modern world. In my view, educational institutions must target on providing instruction which would help pupils to look easily for jobs, as many youngsters lack the skills in cracking a work interview. Academy’s main target must be educating undergrads in such a way that they can be ready for enhancing their careers in the time ahead. I believe that there must be an extra class that would entertain the idea of allowing freshmen to learn skills that can guide them in building a career in a particular field. For example, In India, The education system in some cities has changed and few institutions are training the youngsters to become profession-ready, by providing them with enough learning and tools for seeking a post. However, some individuals believe if students can receive education for its own benefits, it will anyway make them capable of looking for a position, as they will have adequate material in their studies. Whereas, this may not always happen, because students who are great at scoring marks can still remain unemployed due to a lack of communication, logical thinking, problem-solving techniques, and computational thinking, which many employers seek in the freshers before hiring them. For example, almost 60% of the individuals in India are unemployed due to all these lacking tools. In conclusion, some people believe that the academy's main target is on educating pupils for the betterment of their upcoming role in the career. by providing them with access to knowledge for its own values regardless of making them job-ready. However, I strongly disagree with this statement and believe that universities must introduce a new subject in every course which teaches the tools needed for a career. The education system must decide on doing this as this would decrease the unemployment rates in the country.