Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that information about crimes which is delivered by media is not important to announce for society. I totally disagree to this statement. Also, this information will be an effort to prevent this accident happening again in the future and lead to negative effect for perpetrators. These will be discussed by me in the forthcoming paragraphs. Many people avoid crimes coming to them because it brings some negative impacts to victims. Moreover, detail is really crucial as a basic knowledge to them since it contains the detail such as physical characteristic of doers and crime situation. Then, viewers who watch the news about crimes can arrange few strategies to against it. For instance, woman who wear sling bag will put their bag in front of her where they can oversee it. Talking to another reason, description related with crimes will be displayed in the programmes. Furthermore, watchers are able to know about it. They will know who people are, where people live and other details about it. It is believed that it can bring negative effect to perpetrators owing to the fact that society can build social punishment to them. According to research which is conducted by Indonesian NGO, 80% community treats doers bad as they feel shame due to the accidents. For me, the explanation can educate society to aware about crimes. That is why it is really essential to report. In addition, it is able to support investigation which is done by police to find the truth. To conclude, people think that programmes should not reveal about the information of crime. In my opinion, I convince to differ from it. Community has to know about it so that they can set up some ways to avoid it and it also support to chary effect for people.