Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues.

In many countries, some people claim that the Olympic games combine different nationalities together whereas some believe that holding the Olympic games wastes quantities of money. Personally, both sides have their own opinions and I agree with the latter argument that this is merely wasting of funds. On the one hand, for some individuals, Holding the Olympic games combine the same interested individuals from various countries and bring peace to among nations in the world. Furthermore, this situation has been believed to not only allow participants and athletics from other nations to communicate but also exchange their notions with each other, as a result, people gain an understanding of traditions and attitudes. For instance, gathering all athletes together in an enormous hall in order to have dinner together, successfully increased the relationship in the Olympic games in various lands. Regarding some communities who considered the affairs as wasting funds, There are several crucial reasons for this phenomenon, which the suffering from primary demand, which consists of food, security and accommodations in poverty countries. Consequently, Authorities threatens populations by investing a bunch of money in those events in order to participate in communities and strengthen the relationships with other nations. For example, In the BBC news, some poverty counties spent 50% of their income on affairs, leading to suffering from hunger, which is the primary demand, and poor facilities and increasing taxes in order to increase the country's incomes. In conclusion, while the Olympic games are prone to provide peace and fringe benefits to many people, others believe that investing in primary demand is more crucial instead of wasting funds on those events.